Beavercreek High School Girls, 1995 State Champions

Year Inducted: 2012

The Beavers went 28-0, averaging 67.2 points per game while giving up only 35.4. No opponent came within 10 points of them. Amanda Reese, the school’s all-time leading scorer, averaged 18.8 points per game and Kim Bates averaged 10.6. Reese was voted most valuable player of the state tournament after a 50-39 victory over Lakewood in the title game. She also was named Ms. Basketball of Ohio.

Beavercreek 1995

Beavercreek High School, 1995

First row, Left to Right:
Erica Sears, Sarah Schaeffer, Amanda Reese, Laura Conover, Kim Bates
Second row, Left to Right:
Desiree Hoskins, Kelly Carter, Maria Gies, Erica Stankowski, Amber Miller, Kendra Malcolm, Stefanie Lohman, Missy Young
Third row, Left to Right:
Head Coach Ed Zink, Jen Rice, Suzanne Berridge, Courtney Koestler, Bucky Beaver, Audra Keeton, Alison Boeckman, Dawn McCoy, Crista Roderer, Jennifer Mathews, Assistant Coach Dick Orr, Assistant Coach Mary Jo Petrocelli

Watch their enshrinement speech:

Animated Social Media Icons Powered by Acurax Wordpress Development Company
Facebook IconYouTube IconTwitter IconFollow us on Google+Follow us on Google+