The University of Dayton is a private Catholic university in Dayton, Ohio. The full-time undergraduate student enrollment is less than 7,000 with the total student enrollment approximately 10,000. The University of Dayton competes in the Atlantic Ten Conference. The University of Dayton competes as the Dayton Flyers, with mascot “Rudy Flyer.” In 1962 and 1968, the men’s basketball team won the National Invitation Tournament against St. John’s and Kansas.

Front Row (L to R) Tony Scalia, Manager; Ron Anello, Bill Westerkamp, Gary Roggenburk, Bill Chmielewski, Gordie Hatton, Stan Greenberg
Back Row – Tom Blackburn, Head Coach; Jim Powers, Dan Mueller, Hal Schoen, Chuck Izor, Paul Winterhalter, Donn Smith, Harry Baujan, Director of Athletics.

Front Row (L to R) Dan Obrovac, Dan Sadlier, Rudy Waterman, Rich Fox, Jim Wannamacher, Bobby Hooper, Don May, Glinder Torain, Tom Heckman, Ned Sharpenter, George Janky.
Back Row – Don Donoher, Head Coach; Chuck Grigsby, Assistant  Coach; Bill Cassady; Assistant Coach; Jerry Gottshall, Mike Blevins, Mike Leffel, Jerry Francis, Jim Gottschall, Joe Emmrich, Manager; Dave Borchers, Manager; Tom Frericks, Athletic Director.

Social Media Icons Powered by Acurax Website Designing Company
Facebook IconYouTube IconTwitter IconFollow us on Google+Follow us on Google+